End of Year Book Tag

Well, hello! It’s been nearly a year since I last posted here. 

Just a quick catch up before we get into today’s post. I’ve been making a go of booktube and have done quite alright. However, I’ve come to the conclusion that being a booktuber isn’t quite the lane I should be in at the moment.

And, having said that, I’ll be swinging back over here on regular starting in January. I’m in the process of figuring out the content and scheduling because there is another bookish project I’m embarking on in January as well, so I want to avoid burnout.

And now on to The End of the Year Book Tag.

1. Are there any books you started this year that you need to finish?
I’m sorry I really feel attacked by this question. I can’t begin to tell you how many books I started this year. It’s A LOT! However, there are a few that I would like to get back to and finish.

2. Do you have any autumnal books to transition you into the end of the year?
No. If I’m being honest I don’t have books that I read with the change of the seasons.

3. Is there a new release you are still waiting for?
Well, no. Considering this post is a bit on the late side the three books I was waiting for have already been released. Now it’s just a matter of reading them.


4. What three books do you want to read before the end of the year?

5. Is there a book you think could still shock you and become your favorite book of the year?
If I can get to The Reformatory by Tananarive Due before the end of the year, I do believe that will be in the top 5 for the year.

6. Have you already started making reading plans for next year?
Nope. I find that not making reading plans works best for me.

5 thoughts on “End of Year Book Tag

  1. Anonymous December 7, 2023 / 12:33 pm

    Welcome back! It will be nice to see posts from you again. Will you be rejoining Top Ten Tuesday as well?

    Lydia Schoch

    Like

    • The Broken Spine February 8, 2024 / 10:51 pm

      Sorry for the delay in responding. Yes, I will be doing the Top Ten Tuesday.

      Like

  2. Jinjer December 1, 2023 / 11:59 pm

    This made me laugh: I’m sorry I really feel attacked by this question.

    Like

  3. Spines in a Line November 26, 2023 / 1:52 pm

    Welcome back! I’ve had several books I’ve been reading for months because they keep getting returned to the library, one day I’ll finish them!

    Like

🗣Confab Here!🗣

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.